Who We Are

Founded in 1909 as the Saskatoon Trades and Labour Council, the present Saskatoon and District Labour Council (SDLC) is chartered by the Canadian Labour Congress and is affiliated to the Saskatchewan Federation of Labour.

The SDLC currently represents over 23,000 members from 40 different union locals. Our members work in government, mining, retail, health and educations to name a few.

Mission & Vision Statements


Through collective action of unionized workers, Saskatoon and District Labour Council advocates for social justice and fairness in our community.


Saskatoon and District Labour Council strives for:

  • A community that is vibrant, trusting and respectful
  • An environment that is sustainable, healthy and safe
  • A world that is inclusive, engaged and equitable


Don MacDonald (CUPE Local 3761) President
Tracy Goodheart (USW Local 5917) Secretary
Kevin Hitchings (CUPW Local 824) Treasurer
Melissa McGillivray (SUN Local 107) Registrar
Nathan Schneider (COPE Local 397) 1st Vice President
Tyson Materi (ATU Local 615) 2nd Vice President
Jim Bitinsky Retiree Representative (Interim)
Glen Green (IATSE Local 300)
Elizabeth Quinlan (U of S Faculty Association)
Devinder Bains (RWDSU 558)
Steve Hopkins (ATU 615)
Jason Prokopchuk (USW 7689)
Darcy Pederson (ATU 615)
Lynne Eikel (SUN Local 258)
Rhealene Wagner (ATU 615) Trustee
Terri Reilly (CUPW 824) Trustee
Deb Muzyka (ATU 615) Trustee
Deanna Ogle CLC Prairie Regional Director
Ashlee Hicks CLC Prairie Regional Representative
Andrea Howe United Way of Saskatoon and Area